Tuesday, July 21, 2009

URGENT ALERT: Stop the Abortion Mandate in Healthcare Reform Legislation!

"Help block one of the greatest threats to human life since the Roe v. Wade Supreme Court decision imposed abortion on America..."

Join an URGENT nationwide webcast event on Thursday, July 23, to learn how you can prevent Washington D.C. bureaucrats and abortion industry lobbyists from forcing YOU to pay for abortions

Pro-Life Friends,

Sound the alarm!

Powerful abortion industry lobbyists and Wasington, D.C., politicians have just launched a massive effort to mandate taxpayer-funded abortions as part of their proposed trillion-dollar healthcare takeover.

This political power-grab is an effort to implement one of the cornerstones of the "Freedom of Choice Act" (FOCA), and could lead to a massive abortion industry bailout -- something the overwhelming majority of Americans oppose, and certainly cannot afford in these tough economic times.

Planned Parenthood, the nation’s largest abortion chain, received more than $350 million in taxpayer funding last year and ended the year with a $112 million surplus.

Now they want EVEN MORE!

It is unthinkable that -- at a time when American taxpayers are trying to stretch their dollars as far as possible, jobs are being lost, homes are foreclosed, food prices are on the rise, and the economy continues to decline -- the abortion industry's allies in Congress are trying to mandate taxpayer funding of abortion.

Under the proposed takeover, virtually every American will eventually be in a health plan that mandates abortion coverage. These heinous measures could also force honorable medical providers to violate their consciences and perform abortions -- or risk losing their jobs.

Simply stated, this abortion mandate must be STOPPED!

Learn what's at stake -- and discover how to STOP this abortion mandate in its tracks.

You are invited to participate in a one-time-only LIVE webcast event this Thursday, July 23, at 9 PM Eastern (8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific, 5PM Alaska, 3PM Hawaii-Aleutian.)

The live event will be approximately 70 minutes long. If you have access to the Internet -- even with a dial-up connection -- you can listen in on the live webcast audio and ask questions.

During this nationwide event, you will discover:

  • The shocking facts about the sweeping legislation that the political power brokers are trying to ram through before Congress goes on summer recess...
  • The devastating implications of the proposed mandates -- facts the abortion industry doesn't want Americans to hear...
  • Why respected leaders, national organizations, and pro-life people are joining together in record numbers to challenge this attempted power-grab...
  • The exact action steps YOU can take to make a difference at this crucial moment...
  • ... And much more!

Click here to learn more and register for the webcast now!

Please share this information with others, too!

1 comment:

Sally said...

Thanks for the info, I work for an organization that cleans up the fall-out of abortion, that is, the many women who are shattered after realizing it wasn't a mere choice, or a piece of tissue, or a blob of cells, or a potential human... but a living human being they killed. To ask any one of us remorseful after-abortion crew to fund abortions using our tax money is just pouring salt in the gaping wound. We stand against this!
www.healinghearts.org